Tag Archives

2 Articles

Posted on

Mountains on Stage – The Mountain Film Festival from March 26th

Mountains on Stage – The Mountain Film Festival from March 26th


The Mountain Film Festival is back for the Summer bringing some of the  best mountain films to eight cities in the UK.
Spectacular ascents in Nepal and Patagonia, historical achievements like the first ascent of a 9a+ by a woman….
Tour Dares and UK Venues
Monday 16th April – EDINBURGH – Vue Cinemas Omni Centre
Tuesday 17th April – GLASGOW – Vue Cinemas Fort
Wednesday 18th April – LEEDS – Vue Cinemas The Light
Thursday 19th April – MANCHESTER – Vue Cinemas Printworks
Friday 20th April – LIVERPOOL – The Capstone Theatre
Monday 23rd April – BIRMINGHAM – Vue Cinemas
Tuesday 24th April – LONDON – Vue Islington
Wednesday 25th April – SOUTHAMPTON – Vue Cinemas Eastleigh
Booking info and more information
http://rohantime.com/77737/donate-to-gift-your-gear-at-rohan-shops/

Posted on

Mountains on Stage Festival – Nine UK Cities Six Films

Mountains on Stage Festival – Nine UK Cities Six Films


Mountains on Stage returns to the UK after the launch in 2016.
Nine cities are hosting the films, three new cities have been added to the schedule this year.
London‎ – Monday 27th November, LONDON – Empire Haymarket (63-65 Haymarket – St. James’s – London SW1Y 4RL). From 7pm to 10:30pm
Bristol‎ – Thursday 30th November, BRISTOL – Showcase Cinema Avonmeads (Avon Meads – St. Phillips Causeway – BS2 0SP Bristol). From 7pm to 10:30 pm
Southampton‎ – Wednesday 29th November, SOUTHAMPTON – Vue Cinemas Eastleigh (The Swan Centre, Wells Pl, Vue, Eastleigh SO50 5SF). From 7pm to 10:30pm
Birmingham‎ – Monday 4th December, BIRMINGHAM – Vue Cinemas (Star City – Unit 29 – Watson Road – Birmingham B7 5SA). From 7pm to 10:30 pm
Manchester – Tuesday 5th December, MANCHESTER – Vue Cinemas Printworks (The Printworks – 27 Withy Grove – Manchester M4 2BS). From 7pm to 10:30 pm
Leeds – Wednesday 6th December, LEEDS – Vue Cinemas The Light (22 The Headrow, Leeds LS1 8TL). From 7pm to 10:30 pm
Liverpool – Thursday 7th December, LIVERPOOL – Vue Cinemas Birkenhead (Conway Park, Europa Blvd, Birkenhead CH41 4PE). From 7pm to 10:30 pm
Glasgow – Monday 11th December, GLASGOW – Vue Cinemas Fort (Glasgow Fort Shopping Park – Junction 10 M8 – Glasgow G34 9DL). From 7pm to 10:30 pm
Edinburgh‎ – Tuesday 12th December, EDINBURGH – Vue Cinemas Omni Centre (61/11 Leith Street – Edinburgh EH1 3AU). From 7pm to 10:30 pm
The festival screen six films that are inspired by skiers, snowboarders and mountaineers.
The films include:
Ueli Steck Tribute
Ya Mas – Snowmads in Greece
Marco, Shooting Star
This is Home, Candide Thovex and Henry Sildaru
Waking Dream
Riso Patron
Read more about Mountains on Stage